Databases

Online resources the Library pays for and makes available to the community for free.

Ancestry Library
Discover your family's story. In Library use only.
Britannica Library
Easy to use encyclopedia for children and adults.
Gale's Biography in Context
Meet the people who made history.
Career Transitions
Helps with all aspects of the job search.
Gale's Chilton Library
Reliable automotive help with Chilton Library.
Consumer Health Complete powered by EBSCOhost
Covers key areas of health and wellness.
Consumer Reports
Ratings and reviews on products and services.
Ebscohost
Search multiple databases for news and articles.
Gale Pages
Easily find one of Gale's topical databases.
Heritage Quest US Census data, family records and local histories.
Learning Express Library
Practice tests & tutorial course series.
Legal Information Reference Center
Assists in general legal matters of all kinds.
Mango Languages
Learn a new language online. Including English.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Data analysis on thousands of investments
News Bank America's news articles from 1978-present.
NovelList Plus
Helps answer "What do I read next?"
Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of the English Language.
Points of View Reference Center
Presents multiple sides of issues.
ProQuest
Index of IC Press Citizen & DesMoines Register.
Read It
Informational articles at an easy reading level.
Reference USA
Directory of businesses, residences, and healthcare.
Small Business Reference Center
Info on small business and entrepreneurial subjects.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Repair guides for all manner of small engines.
Transparent Language
Complete language learning system.
Value Line Research for the beginner and the pro investor.
World Book
Encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, study aids.